2015 NDSA Innovation Awards

The National Digital Stewardship Alliance’s Innovation Working Group has announced their slate of 2015 NDSA Innovation Award winners. We are incredibly pleased and humbled to announce that the Digital POWRR team has been selected as one of the winners of this great honor.

The Innovation Awards “highlight and commend creative individuals, projects, organizations, and future stewards demonstrating originality and excellence in their contributions to the field of digital preservation.” The full slate of winners for 2015 include:

Future Steward: Lauren Work, VCU Libraries

Individual: Ben Welsh, LA Times

Organization: Digital POWRR

Project: Documenting Ferguson, Washington-University at St. Louis

Stacey Erdman will accept the award on behalf of the POWRR team at a ceremony on November 4, 2015 at the iPres conference in Chapel Hill, North Carolina. The team will also be featured in an upcoming blog post on the Library of Congress’ The Signal blog. The POWRR team has drawn on the expertise and many wonderful resources created by the NDSA in our work, and thanks the Innovation Working Group for bestowing this great honor on us!



1 comment

  1. congratulations to the winners NDSA innovation award, hopefully this win to never stop to continue working and always give the best

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.